The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

The Light Between Oceans

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I wanted to like the book. To shed tears and feel all the emotions present in this book. However I couldn’t connect with either Isabel or Hannah, so I couldn’t feel their pain as much as it was intended or be torn between the two. I did empathized a little with Tom and his inner demons, which make me dislike Isabel from the most part of the book.

I liked how the author described the Lighthouse life, the maintenance, the light, the records, it was a very good job.

I wanted to like the book more, but after I finished it, there was no mark left, no imprint, no feelings, nothing.

a 2.5 stars for me.

Leave a Reply

