Short and Sweet Review: Nice Girls Don’t Date Dead Men by Molly Harper

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I almost gave up on this one.

Weird thing, since I loved the Molly Harper short story from The Undead in My Bed anthology, that has all the good characters from Jane Jameson’s universe.

So, why did I almost gave up on the book? First Mamma Ginger. Seriously, the woman is pathological sick, and nobody seems to treat her like she really is, a psychopath! She rubbed me the wrong way. Second, Jane’s entire family. No words for that.

Finally, the audio version. Don’t get me wrong, the narrator is great and I love Jane’s drawl and all. But, for the second time, I had to switch from the audio to the ebook version in order to get sucked into the story. The reason? Is a fast reading, I want to read it fast, and the audio doesn’t allow it, so, I start to get bored and sighing and… you get the point. I guess I’m too impatient to audio Jane. Which is a shame, because the narrator is really really really good.

So, for the next books I’ll skip the audio altogether.

Leave a Reply

