Dead Heat (Alpha&Omega #4) by Patricia Briggs

Rating: ✪✪✪✪✪

Published:

May 3rd 2015

Synopsis:

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles’s role as his father’s enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal, as Charles plans to buy Anna a horse for her birthday. Or at least it starts out that way…

Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae’s cold war with humanity is about to heat up—and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire.

First Thoughts:

Netaglley Approved me! Netgalley Approved Me!

*runs around flailing arms like derranged woman*
*serious happy book dance*
*downloads book*

Goodbye wolrd I’m reading!

Review:

OK, so, it has been 2 years since the last Alpha&Omega book. And it was supposed to be the last. Also, when news came that a new one was in the making it was also implied that there would be no Mercy book this year. Meaning two years without a Charle&Anna. Two years without Mercy.  Is Patricia Briggs trying to kill me?

Then I read the book. And OMIGOSH IT WAS AMAZING. Seriously, is so good that I can’t find the words to say how much I enjoyed this book. I tend to like Alpha&Omega more than Mercy Thompson. And everybody knows how much I love Mercy, so, that’s a big thing for me. This book is absolutely *hands down* the BEST from the entire Mercyverse.

It has a rich plot. It has a LOT happening. It has a side of Charles never seen before and a lot of variables at once.

I was wrong, Patricia Briggs wasn’t trying to kill me. She was trying to make us worthy of her awesome books. Because I have to tell you, if it means having a book like this one on my hands, I’ll wait as long as she makes me wait. No complains. At all.

I received an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Quotes:

“If you make my children, make any child, feel bad for who they are, I will teach you why people fear mama grizzlies more than papa grizzlies.”
Patricia Briggs, Dead Heat

“I don’t say goodbye very easily, Anna. Not gracefully or prettily.Goodbye tears your heart out and leaves it a feast for carrion birds who happen by.”
Patricia Briggs, Dead Heat

“But that is the dual gift of love, isn’t it? The joy of greeting and the sorrow of good-bye.”
Patricia Briggs, Dead Heat

2 thoughts on “Dead Heat (Alpha&Omega #4) by Patricia Briggs

    • Thanks. Yeah, the wait sucks, but remember when she wrote two books per year? They were good, but not awesome. It’s hard, but I’m willing to wait.

      Like

Leave a Reply

