Lisbon Book Fair and Cake. The Harpie’s Happy Level Up Day

feira do livro

Yesterday was my birthday. And no, those are not grey feathers you see. And don’t call them silver either. They are new feathers, still with baby plumage, they only appear to shine silver under the sun rays.

Ahem, moving on. Lisbon in June is a great place to be, with the city festivities. From all the events, the Book Fair has to be my favorite! First, books. Second, lots of books. And third, special book prices. Yep. AWESOME.

So, what better way of spending a birthday than a visit, all by myself. No, I’m not a recluse or emit, I like people, but they have some nasty habits like wanting to move from stall to stall at a human speed, and act like the book buying police.

I even made a book seller lady laugh when I said I had two questions: One, “What’s the price of that book?” and Two, “Can I take a picture of that shelf?”. Yes, I did it. And this time there was no embarrassed groaning followed by a I-can’t-take-you-anywhere mumbling.

Picture time!

flivro

This year the space was very thought of, with strategically placed food and drink stalls, several kids areas, and some cables that released water vapor to refresh from heat
No Books Were Injured or Threatened During The Process.

harry potter
I’m starting to think that there is no such thing as having too many Harry Potter editions.
Those covers were GORGEOUS

divergente
This stall made all my OCD cells scream at me. Seriously nerve raking.
Who does that? They are selling the books.
The least they can do is arranging them by the RIGHT ORDER.

Insurgente = Insurgent
Divergente = Divergent
Convergente = Allegiant
Quatro = Four

Annoying, right?

eat portugal
Yes, it’s a food guide to tourists
Title only slightly disturbing and threatening

YA addiction.jpg
Young Adult Heaven
Heroes of Olympus was translated and shipped to Portugal
*happy dances*

sanderson
A little pricey for an English edition.
But ooooohhhh Cover love
*swoons*

And now, cake time! Because 

cake
Cake! Cake! Cake!
Please ignore numbers on candles

cake and ice-cream
Better than Cake?

Cake AND Ice Cream

bliss
Bliss on a Spoon

4 thoughts on “Lisbon Book Fair and Cake. The Harpie’s Happy Level Up Day

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! *sprinkles confetti in your hair* And that cake looks DIVINE. And ahhhh those pretty books. 😀 I also hear you with the annoyance of the Divergent series out of order. I mean, WHO DOES THAT? Clearly someone needs to read more and get their facts straight. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks!
      I almost asked the bookseller if i could rearrange them. But then I remember the day I told someone that I though the books were ill shelved and decided against.

      Are you kidding? The highlight of my blog stalking career was when I stumbled across your 10 dreadful things that will happen if you read too much post. Your unique style always makes my mornings better. And also cause some awkward moments at work when a laugh escapes.

      Like

    • Awwww, luv u too.

      It was. I even found a Chuck Wendig standalone, but it was about zombies, so I left it there. It was in the good company of some ACE/ROC fantasies.

      Like

Leave a Reply

