When Harpies Turn Into Dodos

Hold on to your last melon folks, because the world is about to end!

dodos

What? You don’t believe me? Just look at the signs:

The world is about to end evidence #1

26109041

I added a zombie book to my to read soon pile!

Yes, yes, I’ve been talking about reading Feed. But that’s because it’s written by Mira Grant aka Seanan McGuire and she’s all kinds of awesome. Besides, talking about reading it and ACTUALLY picking it up are two different things. But,The Voodoo Killings is a different thing. I’m actually planning on reading it. As soon as I get all the ARCs almost hitting publishing date out of the way. Why? Two reasons: it’s the right kind of zombies – you know, the ones that are risen by voodoo priests or necromancer driven. The True zombies, not the braaaains ones. But what really made me add it was Kim’s review @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Her opinion on the book convinced me not only it was a book worth trying, it seems like my kind of book. 

The world is about to end evidence #2

22890587

I gave up on the middle of a Ty & Zane re-reading!!!

If that’s not a sign I should start pulling a Chicken Little and start yelling “The Sky Is Falling!” like there is no tomorrow, I’m not sure what it is. Steven couldn’t believe it when I told him. His exact words were “You got bored with Ty & Zane?”. Yep, I can’t believe it either. My remedy for all evil things, my comfort reading, my go-to tool to make me forget world and need some time to get back there again. They’re 9 books on that series and none appeal to me at the moment. Not a single favorite thing. Ohhhhh the pain.

The world is about to end evidence #3

258903551 25695756

I got approved for two most wanted ARCs and haven’t read them yet!

Yep. That’s true. I have them for at least two weeks and haven’t touched them yet. Okay, so I needed to read Ink & Bone first to be able to read Paper & Fire, but Stiletto’s release date is in 3 days and I haven’t read it yet. Nor do I feel the call *sigh*

The world is about to end evidence #4

wobble

W.O.B.B.L.E.  starts next Friday and I’m just meh!

This doesn’t make sense to me. I’ve been on this from the start. I talked about it for weeks. I started plotted and planned. I decided to play. Teams are out and I… just feel disconnected. And I’m a green dragon damn it! I demand myself to join the madness and roar our impending victory!

╰⊰✿

The Harpie Wants To Know

Do you have books signs that the world must be ending?

 

Leave a Reply

