When you’re feeling overwhelmed is time to take a break… or start working on a new team challenge!

So, yesterday I almost stepped down as a NBRC mod. Truth to be told, with real life acting up pretty much since last June, and the madness that was our last team challenge, I was still recovering. Actually, I was ready to throw the towel and quit. I tried to do minimal tasks, and ended up feeling guilty for leaving all work to be done… which in turn made me want to try (and fail) to do books of the month discussions, newsletters, challenges, and overall group maintenance.

It also showed on the blog. No reading time + no posting mood = neglected Harpie’s Nest.

So… I was feeling guilty. And ready to go.  And some time yesterday, a variation of this conversation happened:

Me: I think it’s time for me to go

Mod1: Maybe just take a break?

Me: I’ve tried. And with bad results. We’re in need of another tower teams

A few hours later…

Mod2: I’ve entered in twilight zone because same two thoughts crossed my mind today.

Me: WE’RE DOING IT!!! CHIPMUNKS ARE BACK!

So… we spent my first two working hours brainstorming, talking about rules, and options, deadlines, duration, AND THEME… don’t forget the theme… is quite important for teams names and whatnots…

And yes, I do realize I revealed one of my weak spots… when noticing I’m about to give up, just throw a different challenge my way so I can set my focus in and I’m yours forever!!!!

So…

Have you heard about Tower Teams?
#ttv #iscoming #teamchallenge

star wars symbols

Leave a Reply

